The Paul A. Witherspoon Midcareer Lecture Award in Hydrologic Sciences

Session ID#: 29127

Session Description:
The "Paul A. Witherspoon Mid-career Lecture Award in Hydrologic Sciences” recognizes the outstanding achievements by a mid-career scientist in advancing the field of hydrologic sciences, including the awardee’s research impact, innovative interdisciplinary work, application of research to socially important problems, and inspired and dedicated mentoring of young scientists. It also acknowledges the exceptional promise of the awardee for continued leadership in the hydrologic sciences. The Paul A. Witherspoon Lecture Award was established in 2015 to honor the life and work of hydrologist Paul A. Witherspoon, a dynamic and influential leader who left behind a legacy in the fields of hydrogeology and earth sciences and in the many students and young colleagues he mentored who became leaders in the field.

The inaugural 2016 awardee is Professor Paolo D’Odorico from the University of Virginia.

Primary Convener:  Jeffrey McDonnell, University of Saskatchewan, Global Institute for Water Security, Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Convener:  Scott Tyler, Delft University of Technology, Delft, Netherlands
Index Terms:

Abstracts Submitted to this Session:

Thorsten Wagener, University of Bristol, Bristol, United Kingdom

See more of: Hydrology