Whipple Lecture

Session ID#: 29157

Session Description:
Established in 1989, the Whipple Award is given annually to one honoree in recognition of outstanding contributions in the field of planetary science. This award is named in honor of AGU Fellow, Fred Whipple, a gifted astronomer most noted for his work on comets. The Whipple Award includes an opportunity to present an invited lecture during the AGU Fall Meeting, held in San Francisco, Calif. The Whipple Lecture is webcast and made available as an archived presentation on the AGU website.
Primary Convener:  Sarah T Stewart, University of California Davis, Davis, CA, United States
Convener:  Rosaly M C Lopes, JPL, Pasadena, CA, United States
Index Terms:

6299 General or miscellaneous [PLANETARY SCIENCES: SOLAR SYSTEM OBJECTS]

Abstracts Submitted to this Session:

Michael Charles Malin, Malin Space Science Systems, San Diego, CA, United States

See more of: Planetary Sciences